

GOVERNORS CURRICULUM STANDARDS & QUALITY COMMITTEE (STUDENTS AND STAFF EXPERIENCE)

Tuesday 2nd February 2021, 5.30pm Online via ZOOM online conference platform

AGENDA

| | | | BAF / RISK |
|-------------|------|---|----------------------------|
| 5.30pm | 1. | Opening Prayer | |
| | 2. | Apologies | |
| | 3. | Declarations of Interests | |
| | 4. | Membership: | |
| | | 4.1. Welcome: Mr Sheta, Mr Freeman, Mr Navarro | |
| | | 4.2. Stepped down: Mr Ebele, Mr Garvey | |
| 5.35pm | 5. | Ms Maria Grazia Zingale, Head of Modern Foreign Languages | 5 QUALITY |
| | | and Team Leader, Travel & Tourism | |
| Vis Zingale | will | leave the meeting | |
| 6.05pm | 6. | Minutes of previous meeting, 13th October 2020: for review | |
| | | and agreement for signing | |
| | | 6.1. Matters Arising: not covered by the agenda | |
| | | 6.2. Actions to be reviewed: are covered by items on the | |
| | | agenda | |
| 6.10pm | 7. | The impact of Covid-19: Mr Thompson | 3 COVID-19 PANDEMIC |
| | | General update | |
| | | Remote learning and quality assurance | |
| | | The Student experience | |
| | | Exams, Summer 2021 | |
| 6.20pm | 8. | | 5 QUALITY |
| | | 8.1. QUIP – progress to date (in papers) | |
| | | 8.2. Governor link scheme | |
| | | 8.3. Student focus forums | |
| | | 8.4. London Sixth Form Partnership | |
| | | 8.5. To note OfSTED Annual Report 2019 – 2020 (in papers) | |
| 6.35pm | 9. | | 1 STUDENT RECRUITMENT |
| | | 9.1. T Level development | 5 QUALITY 14 GOVERNANCE |
| | | 9.2. Post-16 education consultation (SFCA response in | 14 GOVENNANCE |
| | | papers) | |
| 6.45pm | 10. | Risk Management: Have governors identified any new risks or | 14 GOVERNANCE |
| | | modifications to existing risks on the register? | |
| 6.50pm | 11. | Any Other Business | |
| 6.55pm | 12. | Review of meeting | 14 GOVERNANCE |
| | 13. | Date of next meeting: Wednesday 19th May 2021 | |

AGENDA TO BE CIRCULATED TO ALL GOVERNORS ALL GOVERNORS ARE INVITED TO ATTEND (EXCEPT STAFF & STUDENT GOVERNORS)

> **Membership:** Mr D Freeman Mrs K Taylor

Mrs B Meier, Vice-Chair Ms K Foan Mr R Vianello

Mr N Sheta Mr G Thompson Mr D Navarro Ms P Rowe, Chair Ms S Jones