Welcome to the St. Francis Xavier Sixth Form College Virtual Open Day

Thank you for taking the time to visit us virtually. Below you can hear from the Principal Mr Graham Thompson about life at St. Francs Xavier, take a virtual tour of the college to view our fantastic facilities and learn about all of the courses we offer in subject overview videos featuring teachers and students from every department.
 

Principal's Welcome


 

Take a Virtual Tour

View our facilities, including classrooms, the fitness suite, Learning Resources Centre (library), The Chapel, Music Studio and more.



Support Area overviews

Additional Learning Support


Visit the Additional Learning Support page here
Any questions? Email Ms Hopp s.hopp@sfx.ac.uk

REAch Pathway


Oxbridge, Russell Group & Medical Practitioners
Visit the REAch Pathway page here
Any questions? Email Dr Koursarou d.koursarou@sfx.ac.uk

A level & Applied subject overviews

At St. Francis Xavier Sixth Form College we offer a broad range of A level & Applied subjects which can be taken in almost any combination. A levels are typically assessed through examinations taken at the end of this two-year course, while Applied subjects - equal to one A level - are assessed through coursework, examinations and set tasks completed throughout the two year course. 

The majority of students study a combination of three A level & Applied subjects. Students are considered for four A level/Applied subjects where they have achieved very strong GCSE grades (four GCSEs at Grade 9 - 7 and three at minimum Grade 6, including English Language and Maths). Students who are fluent in a language may also take the language as a fourth subject. 
 

In order to qualify to study A level/ Applied subjects, you will need to meet the entry requirements of 6 GCSEs at Grade 4 or above, preferably including English Language or Maths. Individual subjects then have their own entry requirementsClick here to view our entry requirements.
 

Art A levels - Fine Art & Graphic Communication



Visit the Fine Art A level course page here
Visit the Graphic Communication A level course page here

Any questions? Email Ms Burne a.burne@sfx.ac.uk
 

Biology A level



Visit the Biology A level course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Kolbington a.kolbington@sfx.ac.uk

Business A level



Visit the Business A level course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Takyi a.takyi@sfx.ac.uk


Chemistry A level


Visit the Chemistry A level course page here
Any questions? Email Dr Koursarou d.koursarou@sfx.ac.uk
 


Classical Civilisation A level


Visit the Classical Civilisation A level course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Spindler t.spindler@sfx.ac.uk
 


Applied Criminology


Visit the Applied Criminology course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Worms t.worms@sfx.ac.uk


Economics A level


Visit the Economics A level course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Bouchaara o.bouchaara@sfx.ac.uk


Extended Project Qualification


Visit the EPQ course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Spindler t.spindler@sfx.ac.uk


Geography A level


Visit the Geography A level course page here
Any questions? Email Head of Geography Ms Adams j.adams@sfx.ac.uk
 


History A level


Visit the History A level course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Stone a.stone@sfx.ac.uk


Applied Law


Visit the Applied Law course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Fleming a.fleming@sfx.ac.uk


Media Studies A level



Visit the Media Studies A level course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Townsend k.townsend@sfx.ac.uk


Physics A level


Visit the Physics A level course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Garcia t.garcia@sfx.ac.uk
 


Politics A level


Visit the Politics A level course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Shakes r.shakes@sfx.ac.uk
 


Applied Psychology


Visit the Applied Psychology course page here
Any questions? Email Head of Psychology Mr Boyd n.boyd@sfx.ac.uk
 


Psychology A level


Visit the Psychology A level course page here
Any questions? Email Head of Psychology Mr Boyd n.boyd@sfx.ac.uk


Religious Studies A level


Visit the Religious Studies A level course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Shortland r.shortland@sfx.ac.uk


Sociology A level


Visit the Sociology A level course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Pal f.pal@sfx.ac.uk


BTEC & University of the Arts London (UAL) Level 3 Extended Diploma subject overviews

Extended Diplomas are full-time, two-year courses equal to three A levels. The subjects are taken on their own, without any additional A levels or in combination with another diploma. Students will study their chosen subject in depth across a variety of units to gain a full understanding. Courses are largely assessed through coursework completed throughout the two years, although there may be some units which require an examination or set-task assessment. An Extended Diploma qualification allows students to progress onto university, a higher apprenticeship or directly into work in a related field.

In order to qualify to study a Extended Diploma, you will need to meet the entry requirements of 6 GCSEs at Grade 4 or above, preferably including English Language or Maths. Individual subjects then have their own entry requirementsClick here to view our entry requirements.
 

Applied Science BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma


Visit the Applied Science course page here
Any questions? Email Dr Carter ad.carter@sfx.ac.uk

 

Art & Design UAL Level 3 Extended Diploma


Visit the Art & Design course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Roberts s.roberts@sfx.ac.uk

Business BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma


Visit the Business course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Nipah g.nipah@sfx.ac.uk

Creative Media Production & Technology UAL Level 3 Extended Diploma


Visit the Creative Media Production & Technology course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Townsend k.townsend@sfx.ac.uk

 

Engineering
CTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma



Visit the Engineering course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Garcia t.garcia@sfx.ac.uk

Football Academy Programme with Sport & Exercise Science



Visit the Football Academy course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Scott j.scott@sfx.ac.uk


 

Health & Social Care
BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma


Visit the Health & Social Care course page here
Any questions? Email Ms Osei m.osei@sfx.ac.uk

 

Information Technology
BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma


Visit the Information Technology course page here
Any questions? Email Mr Saki m.saki@sfx.ac.uk

 

Performing & Production Arts
UAL Level 3 Extended Diploma


  Any questions? Email Ms Dewey g.dewey@sfx.ac.uk

Sport & Exercise Science
BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma


  Visit the Sport & Exercise Science course page here

Any questions? Email Mr Hall a.hall@sfx.ac.uk

Travel & Tourism
BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma


  Visit the Travel & Tourism course page here

Any questions? Email Ms Zingale m.zingale@sfx.ac.uk

We also offer BTEC Level 2 Extended Certificates in Business, Health & Social Care & IT, as well as a Level 1 Foundation Learning course. You can find more informaton about our Level 2 courses here and our Foundaton Learning course here.